Stay 

The cutest, the lovable.. who tries his best to accept me as I am, even when ‘I am’ quite annoying – sometimes! I must say with a parent’s support you’ll be able to see the light at the end of that tunnel you chose instead of the bridge others took! Dad, you are the reason why I keep falling for cute old men, I guess I see your qualities in them. 
Ten days ago my father was diagnosed with cancer, shocking news for all of us, but it did bring all the family together. I guess these things happen for a reason. He did mention after his surgery ‘seeing my sons in the same room getting along beautifully will help me recover’. We, brothers and sisters have put our stupid differences aside and started new healthy chapter.
 
Dad, despite our disagreements I love you, get well soon… stay close… stay.

Author: TheHmiles

Here and there.. now and then..

1 thought on “Stay ”

Leave a Reply

